How to Create Copper Eyes

 See tutorial here: https://youtu.be/bxmPlyjwtPQ

So, I created this look using the 88 Colors Palette by BH Cosmetics. This palette was a gift from my best friend and also fellow YouTuber (I will link her channel below). I wanted to create a simple look using affordable drugstore makeup products. Of course, it took me more than five minutes to film, but if in a rush, this look can be completed in no time at all!

For primer, I always use my Rodan + Fields Unblemish Oil-Control Lotion with SPF30 during the fall and winter season. It provides a good base prior to putting on my makeup and helps liquid and cream foundation last longer than usual.

I actually picked up the Fashion Fair Cremé to Powder foundation  in Pure Brown by mistake. I meant to pick up the cream foundation from the store but I’d already started using it so I decided to keep it for those days when I spend too much time in the sun. I also cheated on my concealer, I used my Estee Lauder Double-Wear Concealer in Neutral Extra Deep because it’s the best concealer I have in my arsenal. It lasts a really long time.

Next, I use the Urban Decay Primer Potion on my eyes to make my eyeshadow last longer. Mac Pro-concealer in  NW50 is used as my base and to cover dark circles. I also used NYX Pencil Eyeliner in black bean on my eyes and CoverGirl Supersizer Fiber Mascara on my eyelashes.

As a final touch, I decided to test out Anastasia Beverly Hills Cream Contour Palette (Medium to Dark) for the first time. I’m not a master at contouring but no harm in trying! Lastly, I used Kat Von D Everlasting Lipstick in the shade Exorcism on my lips to finalize my look.

Don’t forget to comment below, like and Subscribe if you haven’t already!! Check out my best friend, Kena’s channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/Kenabootskie

 

 

2 thoughts on “How to Create Copper Eyes

Leave a Reply

