Duncan Hines® Perfect Size for 1 Cake Review

Now, anyone that knows me knows that I have an unhealthy love for chocolate and cookies n’ cream so when Influenster sent me a complimentary box of Duncan Hines Perfect Size for 1 cake mix, I had to give it a try. It didn’t disappoint my nephew, an avid cake-lover himself (subscribe to his channel here), but it didn’t exactly live up to my expectations.

10251324

The Perfect Size for 1 cake mix is a new product from Duncan Hines. The small square box comes with four packets of cake mix. There are over ten mixes, including cookies n’ creme, carrot cake, German chocolate cake, corn muffin, and brownie.

What you will need to make this product:

  • a mug
  • water
  • a microwave (yes, it’s microwavable!)

So, let’s talk about the packaging. I was very pleased the that the box contained four packets of cake mix for us to try. The mix already contained eggs and milk (be mindful if you have allergies) so you don’t have to add these ingredients to the mix. Also be mindful, the mixture also contains soy. All other ingredients are listed on the packages as well as on the box.

I received cookies n’ cream and decided to give it a try with my fellow YouTube partner and also my nephew Caleb. We made two cakes together using the mix that Influenster sent us and here’s the link to our baking experience:

 

So, my first impression of the mix was that it is very cake-like, however, I think that the mix was very thick and required a little more that 3 tbsp of water. I was impressed that all we had to do was put our mugs in the microwave and that it takes less than two minutes for the cakes to bake. I honestly wasn’t a fan of the cookies n’ cream but Caleb loved it.

I think that the Duncan Hines Perfect Size for 1 cakes are good for children between the ages of 5-13. It’s an easy mix that they can pop in the microwave without the risk of burning themselves in the oven. I would recommend using oven mitts in case the mugs are really hot but other than that, I think they’ll be fine. I would rate this product 3 out of 5 stars in terms of practicality, tastiness, and convenience.

If you’d like to become an Influenster, click this link. Feel free to subscribe to my blog and my YouTube channel for more reviews and videos on style, beauty, and sorority advice.

xo Kels

Leave a Reply

