How to Replace Fear with Faith

Proverbs 3: 5-6 tells us to “trust the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own  understanding. In all your ways submit to Him, and He will make your paths straight.”

This verse has been my mantra for the past three months which proved to be a difficult time for me but it’s made me a better person. In May, I felt like the weight of the world was on my shoulders and I could not relieve the pressure on my chest. Nothing anyone said to me could make me feel better until I realized that I had to go to God on my own.

Now, I gained a new understanding. The Bible says, in 1 Peter 1:7, “that the trial of your faith being much more precious than of gold that perisheth, though it be tried with fire, might be found unto praise and honour and glory at the appearing of Jesus Christ.” 

To me, this verse means that I am going to go through things and it’s going to be hard. It’s going to test my limits and my faith because my faith is something that holds value. It’s the most valuable thing that I own and the only thing that keeps me close to God. Faith is the tool that allows us, as Christians, hope and trust in the power of God. It’s what gives us confidence that we will see our Father in Heaven when he returns. 

It is because of my faith that I’m doing better than I was last year. I’m not afraid to take a chance and see where my actions will take me. Now, I have a job that I love that allows me to support myself. I also have a growing YouTube channel. It’s all thanks to my faith and trust in The Lord. If He can do it for me, I know that He can do it for you. So, I hope that someone uses this post as a form of encouragement to never lose faith and not be afraid to step into the unknown. 

Love, 

Kels

Leave a Reply

